Sudan is a country in Northen Africa which is bordered by Egypt to the north, the Red Sea, Eritrea and Ethiopia to the east, South Sudan to the south, the Central African Republic to the southwest, Chad to the west and Libya to the northwest. Khartoum is the capital and largest city of Sudan.
It is the third largest country in Africa.
The river Nile divides the country into eastern and western halves.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *